Monday, December 11th, 2017

What is the Nutmeg Book Award Contest?  It is where Connecticut students like you can vote for their favorite novel which has been written by a Connecticut author!!  Show your support by reading their novels. Click on the attachment below to see the new 2016 Nominations in the Teen Novel category.  Click on the link to get you to the actual Nutmeg Award website. Take a look below at the newest and past winners.  Recognize any titles and authors?

Happy Reading!!  :-)

Most recent winner is...

2015 - The Raft by S.A. Bodeen

Past Nutmeg Teen Winners

2014 - Divergent by Veronica Roth

2013 - Rot & Ruin by Jonathan Maberry

2012 - The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

2011 - Unwind by Neal Shusterman
2010 - Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer
2009 - Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin
2008 - The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
2007 - Vampire High by Douglas Rees
2006 - Hoot by Carl Hiaasen

2016 Nutmeg Award Nominees (Teen Category)
Nutmeg Book Award
Nutmeg Book Award website