Wednesday, October 18, 2017

daily bulletin


2002 AP Scholars

Twelve students have won recognition as AP Scholars, AP Scholars with Honor, or AP Scholars with Distinction. These awards are given in recognition of their exceptional achievement on the college-level Advanced Placement (AP) examinations.

Students take AP exams after they complete a challenging, college-level course. The exams are graded on a 5-point score, with 5 being the highest.

Central had 3 AP Scholars with Distinction: Brian Golrick, Victor Le and John Wong. John led the group passing 10 AP exams. To qualify for this honor, students had to earn an average grade of at least 3.5 on all AP Exams taken, and had to earn grades of 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.

Two students qualified for the AP Scholar with Honor Award: Radu Matei and Sana Sim. These winners earned an average grade of at least 3.25 on all their AP Exams, and had grades of 3 or higher on four or more of those exams.

Seven students qualified for the AP Scholar Award : Celin Chako, Lokming Chan, Eva Hobson, Erica Lopez, Edward Miller, Nicolle Quintero and Maria Zambrano. The AP Scholar award is based on completing three or more AP Exams with grades of 3 or higher.

Congratulations to all of our Scholars!!!