Bassick High School
School Governance Council

School Governance Council

School Governance Councils (councils) provide a remarkable opportunity for Connecticut schools to engage with families and community members in the essential dialogue about student achievement and preparing all students for success.
 
Governance Council Goals for 2013-2014
1- Increase student class attendance.
2- Improve the school facility.
Responsibilities

School Governance Councils were created by the state’s recent education reform law (Public Act 10-111) to enable parents, school staff, students (where appropriate) and community leaders to work together to improve student achievement in the state’s lowest performing schools. School Governance Councils serve in an advisory capacity and are charged with assisting the school administration in making programmatic and operational changes to improve the school’s achievement.

 

 

Members List –AY2014-15

Names

Relationship:  /Parent/Student and others

Email/Tel#

Date Elected

Dr. Dan-Udekwe, Emeka

Chair/Teacher

edanudekwe@bridgeportedu.net

(860)227 5532

11/20/2014

Ms Garcia, Edna

Vice Chair/Teacher

EGARCIA@bridgeportedu.net

(203)727 0444

11/20/2014

Ms Beres, Audrey

Member/Teacher

ABERES@bridgeportedu.net

(203)895 6304

11/20/2014

Ms Blakley, Rose Marie Coy

Member/Teacher

RBLAKLEY@bridgeportedu.net

(347)743 3137

11/20/2014

Ms Kareen, Attai

Member/Teacher

KATTAI@bridgeportedu.net

(203)556 1206

11/20/2014

Mr Brian, Schaefer

Member Alternate/Tchr

bschaefer@bridgeportedu.net

(203)554 7427

05/19/2015

Ms JoAnn, Kennedy

Member/Parent

bdsmile@yahoo.com

(203)685 8762

08/2013

Ms Ferris, Milele U.

Member/Parent

mileleunaka@hotmail.com

(203)768 7838 or (203)549 8399

08/2013

Ms Carattini, Marenid

Member/Parent

marinid@rallycap.com

(860)384 1521

03/18/15

Mr. Cedano, Caridad

Member/Parent

caridad.04@hotmail.com

(203)243 1474

03/18/15

Mr. Sigua, Jaime

Member/Parent

Email:

Home Tel/(203)923 4003

03/18/15

Vacant

 

To be filled

 

Vacant

 

To be filled

 

Mr. Gordon, Dave

Community Member

davegordon2612@hotmail.com

(203)579 8800

08/2013

Ms Julie, Hewitt

Member/Parent

jhewitt@bridgeportedu.net

(203)565 4978

08/2013

Mr. Ndemba,  Abonga 

Member/Student

10016460@bridgeportps.net

(203)360 5752

12/16/2014

Ms Francisca, Laguerre

Member/Student

10015791@bridgeportps.net

(646) 657 6751 or (203) 685 3310

12/16/2014


Bassick

Parent Resource Center

Room 164

Call: 203-275-3196

Open on School Days:

Monday through Friday

8:30 am to 2:00 pm

(closed at noon on ½ days)

 

Bassick’s Parent Resource Center offers training, support and the ability for parents and guardians to connect to the school and encourage our students. Tell us what you need and want- contact Ms. Gibson at 203-275-3196 or kgibson@bridgeportedu.net